Your browsing experience on YouTube just became a little more private.

Google announced it is now rolling out an auto-delete feature for YouTube. This will allow users to keep their video search and watch history on the platform for a predetermined amount of time before the data is automatically wiped.

YouTube’s options allow users to set their account to keep history data for 3 months, 18 months, or until they choose to manually delete it.

Users do have the ability to turn off history data completely, but some users would like this information to be temporarily stored so that they could easily revisit recently watched videos and searches. […]

Click here to view the original webpage at mashable.com.

Posted in

Leave a Comment





About Us

aboutblog

Building Relationships that Grow
We show up for clients and, like you, put our experience to work. 

We focus on building solid relationships from day one, because we understand that trust isn’t given,  it’s earned over time.